A Special Place In Hell
A Special Place in Hell
What Your Internal Monologue Says About You (Plus, Empathy for AGPs)
0:00
-1:23:30

What Your Internal Monologue Says About You (Plus, Empathy for AGPs)

On this episode, the girls/women respond to listener comments on the last episode about AGP, and in the process, gain some empathy for the harmless cross-dresser-next-door. Then they dive into the wacky world of internal monologues. Are you crazy if you have one? Are you stupid if you don’t? (Yes, and yes).

In the bonus for SUBSCRIBERS ONLY, Sarah targets another profession for baseless accusations: democracy-saving journalism. Can Meghan talk some sense into her? Does she even want to? Find out by subscribing here

LINKS:

My Adventures in Deconstruction 

https://www.newyorker.com/culture/personal-history/my-adventures-in-deconstruction

The News Is Bad For You 

Hold That Thought by Sarah Haider
The News Is Bad For You. Stop Reading It.
Sorry about the delay in posting—as penance to my dear paying subscribers I offer this unusually long essay. I think it is useful, as this has been one of the biggest habit changes of my life, and I sincerely believe the vast majority of those reading this will be better off if they joined me…
Read more